Page tree

 

Contents

As an Evergage administrator, you can add new users, update existing users including assigning new passwords, or delete users altogether using the Manage Users utility in Evergage. If your company uses single sign-on, you will still need to add, delete, or update users through Manage Users.

 

Access Manage Users

  1. Log into the Evergage Platform as an administrator
  2. Select SETTINGS
  3. In the Setup group, select Manage Users 

 Add New Users

  1. Access Manage Users
  2. Click ADD USER
  3. Enter the User Name, Email Address, First Name, and Last Name

    NOTE

    If you delete a user, you will not be able to create a new user with the same email address. Please contact Support for assistance. 
  4. Send Activation Email is selected by default, which emails the user with instructions for logging in the first time
  5. Select the user Role:
    • Viewer–can view everything but not make any updates
    • Campaign Author–can view everything and create, update, and delete campaigns, but not publish campaigns or edit or delete published campaigns
    • Campaign Editor–can view everything and create, update, publish, and delete campaigns
    • Editor–can view everything, create, update, publish, and delete campaigns, and create, update, and delete segments, user attributes, and items
    • Administrator–has all the rights of an Editor and can configure the system, create and update datasets, manage users, and add, edit, or delete API tokens 
  6. Add Notes about the user as needed
  7. Click OK to add the user, CLEAR to clear all fields but remain in Create User, or CANCEL to return to Manage Users without adding the user

 

 

Edit a User

  1. Access Manage Users

  2. Select the user from the list or enter partial ID, name, or email address in Filter by User to search for a user

  3. Click EDIT USER
  4. You can update the Email Address, First Name, or Last Name, but not User Name
  5. To update the password, enter the new password in Password and Confirm Password

    NOTE

    Alternatively, if a user has forgotten his or her password, s/he can click Forgot your password? on the login screen to reset the password
  6. Click OK to update the record, CLEAR to clear all changes but remain in Create User, or CANCEL to return to Manage Users without making changes

Delete a User

  1. Access Manage Users

  2. Select the user from the list or enter partial ID, name, or email address in Filter by User to search for a user

  3. Click DELETE USER
  4. Click DELETE to delete the user or CANCEL to return to Manage Users

This page has no comments.