Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

pixsecurity
As an Evergage administrator, you can add new usersupdate existing users including assigning new passwords, or delete users altogether using the Manage Users utility in Evergage. If your company uses single sign-on, you will still need to add, delete, or update users through Manage Users.


Panel
borderColor#ccc
titleColor#404040
borderWidth1
titleBGColor#f4f5f7
titleThis Article Explains

This section details how to add, edit and delete users in Evergage.

 


Panel
borderColor#ccc
titleColor#404040
borderWidth1
titleBGColor#f4f5f7
titleSections in this Article

Table of Contents
maxLevel2


Anchor
Access
Access
Access Manage Users

  1. Log into the Evergage Platform as an administrator
  2. Select Security > Manage Users 

Add New Users

  1. Access Manage Users
  2. Click ADD USER
  3. Enter the User Name, Email Address, First Name, and Last Name

    Note
    titleNOTE
    If you delete a user, you will not be able to create a new user with the same email address. Please contact Support for assistance. 


  4. Send Activation Email is selected by default, which emails the user with instructions for logging in the first time
  5. Select the user Role:
    • Viewer–can view everything but not make any updates
    • Campaign Author–can view everything and create, update, and delete campaigns, but cannot publish campaigns or edit or delete published campaigns. Can create, update, and delete segments that are not included in campaigns. Can add and edit recipes, but not publish new recipes. Can delete recipes not used in any campaigns.
    • Campaign Editor–can view everything and create, update, publish, and delete campaigns and recipes
    • Editor–can view everything, create, update, publish, and delete campaigns, and create, update, and delete segments, user attributes, and items
    • Editor with Export–has all of the rights of an Editor, and can export segments and datasets
    • Administrator–has all the rights of an Editor with Export and can configure the system, create and update datasets, manage users, and add, edit, or delete API tokens 
  6. Add Notes about the user as needed
  7. Click OK to add the user, CLEAR to clear all fields but remain in Create User, or CANCEL to return to Manage Users without adding the user

 

Anchor
Edit
Edit
Edit a User

  1. Access Manage Users

  2. Select the user from the list or enter partial ID, name, or email address in Filter by User to search for a user

  3. Click EDIT USER
  4. You can update the Email Address, First Name, or Last Name, but not User Name
  5. To update the password, enter the new password in Password and Confirm Password

    Note
    titleNOTE
    Alternatively, if a user has forgotten his or her password, s/he can click Forgot your password? on the login screen to reset the password


  6. Select a new Role as needed
  7. Click OK to update the record, CLEAR to clear all changes but remain in Create User, or CANCEL to return to Manage Users without making changes

Anchor
Delete
Delete
Delete a User

  1. Access Manage Users

  2. Select the user from the list or enter partial ID, name, or email address in Filter by User to search for a user

  3. Click DELETE USER
  4. Click DELETE to delete the user or CANCEL to return to Manage Users

Hidestuff