Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

New Name: Marketing Cloud Personalization

Interaction Studio (formerly Evergage) is now known as Marketing Cloud Personalization. The new name reflects our mission and vision for innovation in Salesforce Marketing Cloud. We wish we could snap our fingers to update the name everywhere, but you can expect to see the previous name in various places until we replace it.

With the segment file exporter, you can set up a nightly feed or a single time extract to synchronize Interaction Studio segments to the Interaction Studio SFTP. These segments can be leveraged within other systems to target cross channel communications.  For example, you could synchronize a segment to Marketing Cloud to target a specific group with an email communication.  

The nightly job provides Interaction Studio segment membership changes (delta) since the previous run. Users who have joined the Interaction Studio segment will be added to the corresponding export with a value of true in the segmentmembership column.  Users who have been removed from the Interaction Studio segment will be added to the corresponding export with a value of false in the segmentmembership column  


This Article Explains

This article details the process for configuring both a nightly and a one-time segment export to a gear. 

Before you begin, the Segment Export Gear will need to be enabled on your dataset. The volume of records you can export is defined in your Interaction Studio contract. Please refer to your contract or contact your account representative for more information.

In addition, your user role must include Segment Create/Edit and Bulk Event Data Export permissions to complete the steps outlined in this article.

File Format

The file export generated by the Segment Export Gear will be delivered to the Interaction Studio SFTP as a csv file with the following naming convention: SegmentExport_${segmentId}_YYYY-MM-DD.csv

The file format will include the user ID and segmentmembership column by default. Ten additional user attributes can be configured to be included in the export. The order that the additional user attributes are added to the segment export configuration screen will determine the order of the columns in the export.

Set Up an Export

  1. Log into Interaction Studio
  2. In the Audiences section of the left navigation bar, select User Segments > User Segments

  3. Create a new segment or double click an existing segment to edit. If you create a new segment, you must save the segment once before you can complete the following steps
  4. On the Setup tab, click Sync to Other Systems, and select SegmentFileExporter
  5. From the Segment Sync Setup modal:
    1. Select the user attributes you want to export
      1. User ID and Segment Membership are included by default
      2. You can select up to 10 additional attributes
      3. If you need to make adjustments, you can add or remove (up to 10) attributes after the initial setup
    2. Select Enable to setup a nightly sync of the segment. The sync runs at night in Eastern Standard time, but not at a specific time.
    3. To immediately start a one-time full export to SFTP, from the Run Export drop down, select Run Full Export.
    4. Click SAVE to save the scheduled nightly sync
  6. Click SAVE to save any segment changes. If you click CANCEL, you will lose any segment changes other than the saved scheduled nightly sync

Remove a Scheduled Segment Export

You can stop a scheduled segment export at any time. Interaction Studio saves your configuration so it's easy to enable the sync again.

  1. Log into Interaction Studio
  2. In the Audiences section of the left navigation bar, select User Segments > User Segments

  3. Double click the segment you wish to stop exporting
  4. On the Setup tab, click Sync to Other Systems, and select SegmentFileExporter
  5. From the Segment Sync Setup modal:
    1. Select Disable to cease the nightly sync of the segment
    2. Click SAVE to save changes to the scheduled nightly sync
    3. If you click DELETE SYNC, the sync configuration will be removed and all synchronization will cease. If you wish to enable it again, you must reconfigure the sync 
  6. Click SAVE to save any segment changes. If you click CANCEL, you will lose any segment changes other than the changes you made to the scheduled nightly sync