Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 3 Current »

Evergage user or account-level attributes can be used collect data for use in segmentation, reporting, or in integrated third party systems. For example, if you created a form in Evergage, you can assign each field to an already created attribute. Depending on the configuration of your dataset, this attribute will either collect the data for availability in reporting, or can write it back to the third-party integrated system. 


This Article Explains

This page details how to modify user or account level attributes.

Sections in this Article

Create a User (or Account) Attribute

  1. Log into Evergage as an administrator
  2. Select Settings Attributes
  3. You will see the full list of tracked attributes in your dataset
  4. On the User (or Account) tab, click New Attribute
  5. Enter or select the following information:
    1. Name - name of the attribute which cannot be changed
    2. Label - add a descriptive label to an attribute which will appear in places like the Unified Customer Profile

    3. Type - select either StringIntegerDecimal

    4. Classification Override - select either Sensitive, Personally Identifiable, Non-Sensitive. If an attribute is marked Sensitive, it will be displayed only to those with Editor with Export or higher permissions. Those with lesser permissions will see ******* in place of a value on the Unified Customer Profile and segment list screens. Additionally, email address fields (specifically named "emailAddress") configured as Sensitive will not be searchable.

  6. Click  to save or  to cancel

Change or Delete an Attribute

  1. Clicknext to the attribute you'd like to change

    1. Label - change the descriptive label 

    2. Type - change the type of attribute: String, Integer, Decimal

    3. Classification Override - select either SensitivePersonally IdentifiableNon-Sensitive. If an attribute is marked Sensitive, it will be displayed only to those with Editor with Export or higher permissions. Those with lesser permissions will see ******* in place of a value on the Unified Customer Profile and segment list screens. Additionally, email address fields ("emailAddress") configured as Sensitive will not be searchable.

  2. Click  to save changes or  to cancel changes

  3. Clickto delete an attribute

  • No labels